The Olympus Academy Trust is committed to delivering an outstanding education for young people, ensuring that our students have access to the highest standards of teaching, resources and learning opportunities.

We work in close partnership with our schools, ensuring that we facilitate the sharing of best practice and provide access to a wide range of partners and resources for the benefit of our students and the wider community. Visit our website here or follow us on Twitter @olympustrust.

Patchway Community School Hempton Lane
Almondsbury Bristol BS32 4AJ
Telephone: 01454 862 020
enquiries@patchwaycc.com

Term Dates


Academic Year and Inset Days 2016/17


Term 1: Thursday 1st September 2016 – Friday 21st October 2016
Term 2: Monday 31st October 2016 – Friday 16th December 2016
Term 3: Tuesday 3rd January 2017 – Friday 10th February 2017
Term 4: Monday 20th February 2017 – Friday 7th April 2017
Term 5: Monday 24th April 2017 – Friday 26th May 2017
Term 6: Monday 5th June 2017 – Friday 21st July 2017

Inset Days

Thursday 1st September 2016
Friday 2nd September 2016
Tuesday 3rd January 2017
Thursday 20th October 2016
Friday 21st October 2016


Academic Year and Inset Days 2017/18


Term 1: Friday 1st September 2017 – Friday 20th October 2017
Term 2: Monday 30th October 2017 – Monday 18th December 2017
Term 3: Tuesday 2nd January 2018 – Friday 9th February 2018
Term 4: Monday 19th February 2018 – Friday 23rd March 2018
Term 5: Monday 9th April 2018 – Friday 25th May 2018
Term 6: Monday 4th June 2018 – Friday 20th July 2018

Inset Days

Friday 1st September 2017
Monday 4th September 2017 – School will be open for enquiries
Thursday 19th October 2017
Friday 20th October 2017
Tuesday 2nd January 2018